Institut de Physique Théorique Philippe Meyer

Home > Events > Philippe Meyer Prize in Theoretical Physics


by Marc-Thierry Jaekel - published on , updated on

The scientific field was :"Quantum Field Theory, Strings and Gravity"

The International jury was composed by Prof. Michael Green (Chair), Prof. Ashoke Sen and Prof. Edward Witten.

They decided to award the Prize to :Aron Wall

The citation reads:
“Aron Wall is awarded the Philipe Meyer prize for multiple pathbreaking contributions at the interface of general relativity, thermodynamics andquantum field theory."

The award ceremony took place in Paris in December 2018.

It has included a scientific talk by Aron Wall:
“How low can the energy density go?”